Inspections/Inspectors

A picture containing logo

Description automatically generated

Inspections are conducted through ProCode Inc, ProCode Inc's employees are ICC and NEC-certified inspectors. All Inspectors are certified in the disciplines that they inspect.

Meet the Team

Mainline 970-305-3161

Jon Gesick- Building Official 

Email: jgesick@procodeinc.net ext. 700

Jose Gonzales-Building Official

Email: jgonzales@procodeinc.net ext. 703

Tammi Calhoun-Inspections Scheduler | Permit Technician

Email: tcalhoun@procodeinc.net ext. 704

Dan Cantu- Master Electrician | Combination Residential Building Inspector 

Email: dcantu@fortluptonco.gov ext. 702

Tori Tomasino - Master Electrician | Combination Inspector

Email: ttomasino@procodeinc.net ext. 701

Troy Blackford - Building Inspector

Email: tblackford@procodeinc.net ext. 709

Robert Warkentin - Journeyman Electrician | Combination Residential Building Inspector

Email: rwarkentin@procodeinc.net ext. 705

Dennis Lohmeier - Residential Plan Review

Email: dlohmeier@procodeinc.net Ext. 707

Jace Vaill- Cascade IT- Software Development Specialist

Email: jvaill@procodeinc.net ext. 710

To schedule an inspection please complete the online form  

Additional Information

  • The Town of Ft Lupton now requires an ‘Energy Compliance Certificate” as part of the requirements to show compliance with the 2018 International Energy Conservation Code. The certificate will be required on all new residential permits as of May of 2022. Along with the certificate form, leak test reports for Duct work and Building envelopes will be required. Testing reports and certificates should be completed and available to the inspector during Final Inspections and will require before the Certificate of Occupancy.
  • It is the responsibility of the permit/property owner to request the required inspections noted on the permit card. Failure to finalize permit(s) can result in a violation and/or citation.
  • Inspections scheduled before 4:00 PM will be completed the following business day. Inspections are typically scheduled between 7:00 am to 5:00 pm
  • Inspections that require the inspector to have access to the interior of a house, can be done within a two-hour window period. Approved plans must be available for the inspector at the time of inspection(s).
  • Some inspections may vary due to permit type.

Ladders?

Per the IRC/IBC - the applicant or his/her agent must provide access for the inspection. The ladders will need to be tied off and secured for the inspector(s).

Releases (power/ gas)

City of Fort Lupton releases

  • Gas/Xcel

ProCode releases

  • Temporary/United Power
  • Permanent/United Power
  • Solar/ United Power

Observed Holidays

 In 2023, ProCode, Inc. will be closed in recognition of the following holidays - no inspections will be scheduled on the following days:

Martin Luther King Day - Monday, January 16th

Presidents Day - Monday, February 20th 

Memorial Day - Monday, May 29th

4th of July Observance - Tuesday, July 4th

Labor Day - Monday, September 4th

Veterans Day - Friday, November 10th

Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 23th

Day after Thanksgiving - Friday, November 24th

Christmas Day- Monday, December 25th

Day after Christmas - Tuesday, November 26th

New Year’s Day- Monday, January 1st

Day after New Year's Day Observance- Tuesday, January 2nd 

For any additional questions regarding this requirement please contact ProCode a Safe Built Company at 970-305-3161ProCodeLogo-01